2020 Board of Directors Take Office

Monday, December 30, 2019

The International Fluid Power Society (IFPS) is pleased to announce Jeffrey Kenney, CFPMHM, CFPIHM, CFPMHT takes office in January 2020 as the IFPS 60th President.

Jeff served as the IFPS first vice president, IFPS treasurer, and served on many committees. He is currently Director of Operations and Sales at Dover Hydraulics South. Jeff is a Navy Veteran and served in the U.S. Navy from 1988 to 1997 as Mate Third Class Petty Officer where he received several awards, including Desert Storm/Desert Shield Medal and Navy Good Conduct Medal.

The following officers take office in January 2020:

First Vice President - Rocky Phoenix, CFPMMH - Open Loop Energy, Inc.

Immediate Past President - Timothy White, CFPAI/AJPP, CFPS, CFPECS, CFPMIH, CFPMMH, CFPMIP, CFPMT, CFPMM - The Boeing Company

Treasurer - Jeff Hodges, CFPAI/AJPP, CFPMHM - Altec Industries, Inc.

Vice President Certification - Denis Poirier, Jr., CFPAI/AJPP, CFPHS, CFPIHM, CFPCC - Eaton Corporation

Vice President Marketing and Public Relations - Scott Sardina, PE, CFPAI, CFPHS - Waterclock Engineering

Vice President Education - Kenneth Dulinski, CFPAI/AJPP, CFPECS, CFPHS, CFPMIH, CFMMH, CFPMT - Macomb Community College

Vice President Membership - John Bibaeff, PE, CFPAI, CFPE, CFPS - CAD Control Systems

Directors at Large:

Chauntelle Baughman, CFPHS - OneHydraulics, Inc.

Stephen Blazer, CFPE, CFPS, CFPMHM, CFPIHT, CFPMHT - Altec Industries, Inc.

Randy Bobbitt, CFPAI, CFPHS - Danfoss Power Solutions

Cary Boozer, PE, CFPE - Motion Industries, Inc.

Lisa DeBenedetto, CFPS - Argo-Hytos

Daniel Fernandes, CFPECS, CFPS - Sun Hydraulics

Brandon Gustafson, PE, CFPE, CFPS, CFPIHT, CFPMHM - Graco, Inc.

Garrett Hoisington, CFPAI/AJPP, CFPS, CFPMHM - Open Loop Energy

Brian Kenoyer, CFPHS - Five Landis Corp.

James O’Halek, CFPAI/AJPP, CFPMIP, CMPMM - The Boeing Company

Mohaned Shahin, CFPS - Parker Hannifin

Randy Smith, CFPHS - Northrop Grumman Corp.

Honorary Directors-at-Large and Ex-Officio

Ex-Officio - Donna Pollander, ACA, Executive Director

Elizabeth Rehfus, CFPE, CFPS

Paul Prass, Fluid Power Journal

Robert Sheaf, CFPAI/AJPP, CFC Industrial Training

A special thanks to outgoing past president, Dean Houdeshell, PE, CFPAI, CFPE, CFPS, CFPIHT, CFPMHT, CFPMHM – Cemen Tech Inc., outgoing Vice President of Marketing and Public Relations, Scott Nagro, CFPS - HydraForce, Inc. and outgoing Director-at-Large, Ed Rybarczyk, CFPAI/AJPP, CFPS – E.R. Consultants,  as they complete their tenures on the IFPS Board. Their many years of service, commitment, and expertise helped steer the Society in its mission.