IFPS has five (5) committees representing three (3) areas of IFPS’s mission statement encompassing certification, standardization, and education. Our committee members provide a cross-section of expertise and experience that steer the direction and momentum the IFPS.  By joining one of our committees, you will align yourself with a community of professional individuals involved with the ongoing changes in the fluid power industry and the IFPS. 

Finance Committee
The Finance Committee advises the Board of Directors and oversee sustainable fiscal positioning, adherence to IFPS financial policies, increasing spendable income and promoting future endowments to ensure sound growth while maintaining non-profit status. If you would like to join the Finance Committee, e-mail:

Certification Committee
The Certification Committee will assure continuous development and improvement of fluid power motion control certifications, based upon defensible standards, to advance the Fluid Power Industry.
If you would like to join the Certification Committee, e-mail:

  • Committee Chair: Denis Poirier, Jr., CFPAI/AJPP, CFPHS, CFPCC, CFPIHM, Eaton Corporation - Hydraulics Group
  • Vice Chair: Edwin Rybarczyk, CFPAI/AJPP, CFPS, E.R. Consultants.

Education Committee
The Education Committee advances the professional knowledge of those in the fluid power industry by embracing, encouraging, developing, and championing educational and training opportunities. 
If you would like to join the Education Committee, e-mail:

  • Committee Chair: Ken Dulinski, CFPAI/AJPP, CFPECS, CFPHS, CFPMIH, CFPMMH - Macomb Community College
  • Vice Chair: John Bibaeff, PE, CFPE, CFPS

Membership Committee
The Membership Committee develops strategies that will increase the value of an IFPS membership and involve, influence, and attract new and retain existing individuals, chapters, companies, and associations.  If you would like to join the Membership Committee, e-mail:

  • Committee Chair: Rocky Phoenix, CFPMHM, CFPMHT - Open Loop Energy, Inc.
  • Vice Chair: Randy Bobbitt, CFPHS - Danfoss Power Solutions

Marketing and Public Relations Committee
The Marketing and Public Relations Committee serves to actively engage in increasing brand awareness through the development of promotional materials and communication enhancing the public understanding and the value of the Society to all. If you would like to join the Marketing and Public Relations Committee, e-mail:

  • Committee Chair: Scott Nagro, CFPS - HydraForce, Inc.
  • Vice Chair: Scott Sardina, PE, CFPAI, CFPHS - Waterclock Engineering

Appointed or elected positions:

Board of Directors (elected position)

Strategic Planning Committee
The IFPS Strategic Planning Committee monitors, adjudicates, schedules, and formulates projects designed to advance the mission of the IFPS.
Jeff Kenney, CFPIHM, CFPMHM, CFPMHT, Hydradyne, LLC

Nominating Committee
Jeff Kenney, CFPIHM, CFPMHM, CFPMHT, Hydradyne, LLC